Understanding the fundamentals of astrology can help you become more self-aware and, at the very least, keep up with the crowd on dating apps.

Spend a bit of time on any dating app or TikTok, and it’s evident that astrology’s popularity has exploded. 

In your weekly or monthly horoscope, such earthly occurrences could include job, relationship, and wellness insights. The most trustworthy of these columns are published by the best astrologer in California who try their best to explain how the present movements of the planets affect you depending on where they were when you were born.

The movement of the planet is also used by some of the best astrologer in California to analyze or even predict current events, societal trends, and financial markets. Charts can also be used to look into the characteristics and results of events such as weddings and elections.

The Meaning of the Planets

In astrology, each celestial body in the solar system has a certain function.Each planet or luminary in your personal astrology provides insight into distinct aspects of your personality and existence. Your sun sign, for example, expresses your feeling of individual identity.Each of the major planets, luminaries, and points in the sky has a basic symbolism.

Sun: Confidence, self-image, self-esteem, sense of self, and identity are all aspects of the Sun

Moon: The zodiac’s emotional compass, influencing one’s sense of safety, security, values, and intuition.

Mercury: Mercury is the messenger planet, in charge of data collection, research, and communication.

Venus: Passions, relationships, pleasure, art, and money are all influenced by Venus, the planet of love and beauty.

Mars: The action-oriented planet is concerned with your vitality, sexual expression, and bravery.

Jupiter: Jupiter is the planet of good fortune and plenty.

Saturn: Saturn is the planet of rules, boundaries, and discipline.

Uranus: Uranus is the planet of transformation, rebellion, breakthroughs, and unexpected events.

Pluto: Pluto is the planet of change, death, rebirth, and power.

North and South Nodes: On a chart, these mathematical points are always in opposition to one another. The north node serves as a karmic path, or a north star you’re destined to follow in this life, whereas the south node represents what you’re already familiar with, possibly from a previous life.

Rising sign/Ascendant: Your rising or ascendant is the sign that was rising on the eastern horizon at the moment of your birth. It refers to the picture you put out into the world and provides insight into your abilities, talents, and tactics for navigating life.

Some of the best astrologer in California also analyze asteroids like Pallas, Vesta, and Juno, as well as the comet Chiron, which orbits between Saturn and Uranus.

Zodiac Signs

Each of the 12 zodiac signs has its own distinct characteristics, desires, or M.O. Fire, earth, air, and water are the four elements that they are divided into. Here are a few things to keep in mind with each:

Fire Sign (Aries, Leo, Sagittarius)

Fire signs are dynamic, ambitious, demonstrative and outgoing but they have a tendency to burn out quickly. They flourish when they can channel their enthusiasm in a way that is both sustainable and realistic.

Earth Sign (Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn)

Earth signs are the perfectionists of the zodiac, known for being grounded, stable, hardworking, service-oriented, and well-organized. They benefit from a self-care practice or support network that helps them see the broader picture, despite their keen eye for detail and planning.

Air Sign (Gemini, Libra, Aquarius)

Air signs are the zodiac’s connectors, focusing on social and intellectual pursuits. They can be idiosyncratic and changeable. They do best once they have a specific endgame to focus their mental energy on. They are driven to gather and share information.

Water Sign (Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces)

Water signs are the zodiac’s deeply feeling, at least slightly psychic empaths. They are family-oriented dreamers and artists. They tend to let their enormous hearts rule the show, and when they engage with their spirituality and put it into their preferred artistic activities, they can keep it afloat in that sea of emotion.

Other key details

Houses: Your horoscope has 12 houses, each reflecting a different aspect of your life, just like the zodiac signs. You may also discover where house luminaries, planets, and other features or places in the sky are positioned in your chart if you know your exact birth time.

Degrees: This is similar to the exact location of each planet in each sign, and it’s useful when looking at transits or how the astrology of each day, week, or month will affect your chart.

Aspects: The interplay between the planets. Your moon, for example, could be only a few degrees from your rising sign, or your Venus could be opposing your Jupiter. These connections reveal information about your personality, including your strengths and weaknesses.

With 256 births per minute, your chart is certain to be far more distinctive than just your sun sign. You can visit some of the best astrologer in New York for more details.


Whether you visit a qualified astrologer for yearly readings or enroll in an online course, you’ll discover that astrology is a diverse, intricate practice that may reveal a limitless amount of information.

Astrology is as vast as the ocean. Anyone can obtain knowledge by immersing themselves deeply in water and obtaining a few drops of divine understanding.